IND v SA: Team India beat South Africa to win T20 series

IND v SA: Team India beat South Africa to win T20 series

Team India defeated South Africa in the third T20 played between India and South Africa in Cape Town, South Africa. With this victory, Team India won the 3 match series 2-1.
Team India
Earlier, South Africa won the toss and decided to bowl first. Earlier, while batting, Team India set a target of 173 for the opposition in 20 overs. On India, Suresh Raina scored 43 runs in 27 balls and Shikhar Dhawan scored 47 in 40 balls. With the help of both of these, India has set a strong target in front of South Africa. Junior Dala made 3 and Morris struck two wickets for South Africa.
South Africa’s start to chase the target was again worse and it lost their first wicket in 10 runs. Captain Duminy scored 55 runs while debut player Jonkar scored a brilliant 49 runs and made the match exciting. However, in the last over, bowling against Bhuvi’s simple bowling helped the South African team to score 165 runs and lose the match by 7 runs.
From the bowling side of India, Bhuvneshwar kumar got 2 and jaspreet Bumrah, Shardal Thakur, Hardik Pandya and Suresh Raina got 1-1. 

Man of the Match Award or Man of the Series Award

Suresh Raina won the Man of the award for his 43 while batting and 27/1 while bowling and outstanding Fielding on the ground. Bhuvneshwar kumar won the Man of the series for 7 wickets in 3 matches with the economy of 6 which is very good in t20 cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *